DBU in Harbour for Win10 64 bit

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
Anand
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 191 times
Been thanked: 79 times

DBU in Harbour for Win10 64 bit

Post by Anand »

As requested by Gabor
https://www.hmgforum.com/viewtopic.php?p=62462#p62462

I have attached the source code of DBU9.
Compile it in Harbour.
2020-06-27_151550.png
2020-06-27_151550.png (17.99 KiB) Viewed 392 times
2020-06-27_152315.png
2020-06-27_152315.png (5.61 KiB) Viewed 392 times

You can find the exe here
https://www.hmgforum.com/viewtopic.php?p=62447#p62447


Regards,

Anand
Attachments
dbu9.zip
(71.87 KiB) Downloaded 39 times
Image

mlnr
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:52 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Post by mlnr »

Thank you Anand
Best regards,
Gabor

User avatar
mustafa
Posts: 972
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:38 am
DBs Used: DBF
Location: Alicante - Spain
Been thanked: 190 times
Contact:

Post by mustafa »

+1
Regards
Mustafa

User avatar
Anand
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 191 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Post by Anand »

I have changed the default searching for file name / field name logic from single first letter search (achoice logic) to 'filter on contains text' like GMail.

For searching 'email' field, which may start with different letter, I can now just type 'EMA' and DBU9 will show me the field 'YS_EMAIL'. See animation below. This helps me to quickly find the required file/field.

dbu9_filter_search.gif
dbu9_filter_search.gif (56.24 KiB) Viewed 261 times

The logic is already in the given source.

Regards,

Anand
Image

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 »

bonjour tout le monde
DBU9 se compile mais est invisible , est ce qu'il en ait de même pour vous ?
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 14 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 »

j'avais pas remarqué qu'il n y avait pas de fenêtre principale
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
Anand
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 4:36 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 191 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Post by Anand »

It is a cmd (command) based exe, i.e. not windows based.

It works same as 16 bit DBU we had in our Clipper days, same keyboard shortcuts and menus. Also it shows ASCII characters properly in fields, we have fields with chr(1), chr(2).. as serial and it shows them.

Windows versions need proper fonts otherwise shows boxes for them.
---
C'est un exe basé sur cmd (commande), c'est-à-dire non basé sur Windows.

Il fonctionne de la même manière que la DBU 16 bits que nous avions à l'époque Clipper, les mêmes raccourcis clavier et menus. De plus, il affiche correctement les caractères ASCII dans les champs, nous avons des champs avec chr (1), chr (2) .. en série et il les affiche.

Les versions de Windows nécessitent des polices appropriées, sinon elles affichent des cases.
---

Regards,

Anand
Image

ASESORMIX
Posts: 117
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:08 pm
Location: Bqto, Venezuela
Been thanked: 7 times

Post by ASESORMIX »

Muchas Gracias.

Post Reply