Error message when compiling on 64 bit machine

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
RPC
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:12 am
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Error message when compiling on 64 bit machine

Post by RPC » Sun Jan 12, 2020 7:16 pm

Hi
When I compile on 64 bit machine(win 10 Home 64 bit) I get error message as per following SS
Error msg win 10 64 bit.png
Error msg win 10 64 bit.png (1.01 MiB) Viewed 185 times
which gives no information about error details.

The same program when compiled on 32 bit machine(win 7 professional 32 bit) gives error message which provides more details about error as per following SS.
Error msg win 7 32 bit.jpg
Error msg win 7 32 bit.jpg (3.71 MiB) Viewed 185 times
Why is it happening so. I don't know if I am making any mistake.
Please help
Thanks

User avatar
AUGE_OHR
Posts: 444
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:12 pm
DBs Used: DBF, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 92 times

Post by AUGE_OHR » Sun Jan 12, 2020 9:11 pm

hi,

is seem to be my CLICK Code ... which CLICK Source Version do you use :?:

ProfileString() and ProfileNum() are in Profile.PRG
FT_ORIGIN() is in XBASE.PRG

please check your *.HBP if these files are include.

---

i also had a Problem when switch to 64 Bit ... get Error of Resource :o
when i want to restore from Backup i saw that Size of *.RC have change from 32 Byte to 22 Byte ... but it look the same "inside" :?:

so i'm not sure about HMG 64 Bit and those Error where they come from.
while lates Version of CLICK does not consume much Memory it is not need to break 2 GB Limt ... or is your Source so big :?:

p.s. have you build 64 LIBs before try to compile/link :?:
have fun
Jimmy

RPC
Posts: 144
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:12 am
DBs Used: DBF
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Post by RPC » Mon Jan 13, 2020 9:41 am

Hi AUGE_OHR
Thanks for the reply
Its edk's click program(which I presume he modified from your original click)
I got the same message in respect of other 64 bit machine programs also. I just used click program as an example.

I am using IDE for 64 bit to compile. Long back I had tried to build 64 LIBs but had problems then I read Mustafa's post and copied LIB 64 as posted in his post and copied them to my HMG3.4.4 directory.

Post Reply