HMG 3.2 (Stable)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

HMG 3.2 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César » Thu Dec 12, 2013 11:29 pm

meneale wrote:This is how image with transparent property looks :|
Meneale, você utilizou @... IMAGE ??
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
meneale
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 2:05 am
Location: Campinas -SP, Brasil

Post by meneale » Thu Dec 12, 2013 11:39 pm

Não, eu uso a IDE, mas mesmo se utilizar ele continua assim, até mesmo os exemplos de /Controls/IMAGE
No, because i use IDE, even if i @... IMAGE to define it, it just continues.. Like samples of /Controls/IMAGE
AMD Phenom II X6 1090T 3.2GHz (OverClock 3.9GHz) | Windows 8.1 Pro 64-bit
4GB DDR3 | GTX 550 Ti 1GB | MSI 880GMA-E35

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César » Fri Dec 13, 2013 12:42 am

Pablo César wrote:I think Claudio, is missing your C:\hmg.3.2\INCLUDE\i_altsyntax.ch file to be attached into the HMG.3.2_patch1.rar (for DEFINE IMAGE too)
This is correct. It is missing i_altsyntax.ch file at #xcommand DEFINE IMAGE additional property for ToolTip.

Here is what must bue replaced for IMAGE in C:\hmg.3.2\INCLUDE\i_altsyntax.ch file:
/*----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Image
---------------------------------------------------------------------------*/


#xcommand DEFINE IMAGE <name> ;
=>;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 416 \] := <"name"> ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 417 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 432 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 431 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 433 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 420 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 421 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 419 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 429 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 411 \] := .F. ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 430 \] := .F. ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 463 \] := .F. ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 457 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 409 \] := .F. ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 444 \] := NIL ;;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 424 \] := NIL


#xcommand END IMAGE ;
=>;
_DefineImage(;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 416 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 417 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 432 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 431 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 433 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 420 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 421 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 419 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 429 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 430 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 411 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 463 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 457 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 409 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 444 \],;
_HMG_SYSDATA \[ 424 \]
)



/*----------------------------------------------------------------------------
After this changings, TooTip for IMAGE will work when is made by DEFINE IMAGE.

---
srvet_claudio wrote:
Pablo César wrote:There is something wrong with TRANSPARENT in @...IMAGE, because when I trying gives me syntax error...
Pablo, on my system everything works OK...
Yes Claudio, sorry you were right. I was trying compiling the example based on Martin example in the attached file in this message which contains a I_image.ch file and when I tried to compile in this folder, gives me a compiling error. When I delete the local I_image.ch file, then could compile normally. Sorry, my fault. :oops:

---
meneale wrote:Não, eu uso a IDE, mas mesmo se utilizar ele continua assim, até mesmo os exemplos de /Controls/IMAGE
No, because i use IDE, even if i @... IMAGE to define it, it just continues.. Like samples of /Controls/IMAGE
Thanks Meneale for your reply, I was thinking was an error at @... IMAGE, but was a wrong .ch file in the folder where I trying to compile the example.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César » Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:16 am

Today when I tried to compile Agustin example (project in folder which contains spaces characters) I found this problem:
Screen.PNG
Screen.PNG (37.67 KiB) Viewed 3484 times
Then I remembered about this message.

I think most of us have passed for this experience and I believe there is solution for this. At least I got it the right way to compile thru Build.bat at prompt of line command without problem (as show in my message of link above).

The question is: Is possible Claudio Soto to make workable also at HMG/IDE ? Do you believe we can find any problem to do it so ? Please comment.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2044
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 148 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:43 am

meneale wrote:This is how image with transparent property looks :|
Hi Meneale.
This is the behaviour of the control image.

Code: Select all

@ <nRow> ,<nCol>
   IMAGE <ControlName>
   [ OF | PARENT <ParentWindowName> ] 
   [ ACTION | ONCLICK | ON CLICK <ActionProcedureName> | <bBlock> ]
   PICTURE <cPictureName>
   [ WIDTH <nWidth> ]                     --> if WIDTH is Zero the image is displayed with the Width of the original image, for default is zero.
   [ HEIGHT <nHeight> ]                   --> if HEIGHT is Zero the image is displayed with the Height of the original image, for default is zero.
   [ STRETCH ]                            --> the Width/Height of the image is adjusted exactly at the Width/Height of the Image Control.
   [ HELPID <nHelpId> ]
   [ INVISIBLE ]
   [ TRANSPARENT  ]                        --> sets the color of the first pixel (col=0, row=0) of the image to treat as transparent in the image.
   [ BACKGROUNDCOLOR anBackgroundColor ]   --> sets the color of the Background image (e.g the current color of the background window), for default is the color COLOR_BTNFACE.
   [ ADJUSTIMAGE ]                         --> the WIDTH/HEIGHT ratio of the Image Control is adjusted exactly at the Width/Height ratio of the image.
   [ TRANSPARENTCOLOR anTransparentColor ] --> sets the color anTransparentColor to treat as transparent in the image.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2044
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 148 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:46 am

Pablo César wrote:
srvet_claudio wrote:
Pablo César wrote:There is something wrong with TRANSPARENT in @...IMAGE, because when I trying gives me syntax error...
Pablo, on my system everything works OK...
Yes Claudio, sorry you were right. I was trying compiling the example based on Martin example in the attached file in this message which contains a I_image.ch file and when I tried to compile in this folder, gives me a compiling error. When I delete the local I_image.ch file, then could compile normally. Sorry, my fault. :oops:
Ok, no problem!
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2044
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 148 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Fri Dec 13, 2013 11:52 am

Pablo César wrote:The question is: Is possible Claudio Soto to make workable also at HMG/IDE ? Do you believe we can find any problem to do it so ? Please comment.
Sorry Pablo, but I have no time to dedicate to the IDE.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César » Fri Dec 13, 2013 1:40 pm

srvet_claudio wrote:
Pablo César wrote:The question is: Is possible Claudio Soto to make workable also at HMG/IDE ? Do you believe we can find any problem to do it so ? Please comment.
Sorry Pablo, but I have no time to dedicate to the IDE.
No problem my friend, I understand. I would like to help you, because seems not be difficult to be implemented at IDE also at Build.bat. In case you need more details, please be free to ask me when you are able to do it. ;)
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2044
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 35 times
Been thanked: 148 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:42 am

Hi All.
Change line 81 in c_label.c

Code: Select all

int Style = WS_CHILD | SS_NOTIFY;
for this line:

Code: Select all

int Style = WS_CHILD | SS_NOTIFY | SS_NOPREFIX;
and rebuild the lib.

This change prevents interpretation of any ampersand (&) characters in the text of Label control as accelerator prefix characters.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
CalScot
Posts: 277
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:22 am
Location: California
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by CalScot » Sat Dec 14, 2013 12:56 am

Hi.

When a change like this is made, do the downloadable files get updated so that anyone who downloads it from now on won't have to make these changes?
I haven't downloaded 3.2 yet, and am wondering whether I need to remember to make this change when I do!

Thanks.
CalScot

Post Reply