HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César »

Javier Tovar wrote:Si, me sucede también con los Demos que vienen en Samples.
Ahh te pasa tambien en los SAMPLES ? Muy raro a mi no me dá ese error.
P.D.:. Lo hice ahora con "BuildLib.Bat".
Y ? Cual fué el resultado ??
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

Javier Tovar
Posts: 1275
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:22 am
Location: Tecámac, México
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Javier Tovar »

Pablo César,

Me dio el mismo resultado!

Saludos

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

Parece que es algo solo que ocurre contigo alli. Esperemos para ver si a alguien más e pasa lo mismo.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 17 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 »

srvet_claudio wrote:
tonton2 wrote:Bonjour,Hi
depuis le patch4 au patch6 il y a apparition de cette erreur lors de la sauvegarde comme indiqué sur l'image.

since the patch4 patch6 there appear this error when saving as showning in the image.
I fixed.
Bonsoir tout le monde,
j'ai remplacé le patch 6 par include et source de HMG 3.4.0 puis BuildAllLib et tout fonctionne de nouveau tres trés bien dans HMG 3.3.1.

Good evening everyone,
I replaced the patch 6 by INCLUDE and SOURCE of HMG 3.4.0 then re-compiling with BuildAllLib and everything works again very very well in HMG 3.3.1.
Attachments
source_include_doc.340.rar
(2.53 MiB) Downloaded 330 times
Last edited by tonton2 on Mon Jan 19, 2015 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3495
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 197 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I visited my client today. He is working with my app compiled with HMG 3.0.46.
I've installed new version compiled with HMG 3.3.1.
This new version is terribly slow compared to the old version. I must say source code of "slow section" is almost the same in both application version.
GRID and BROWSE loose their speed too much.
I want to point I'm not using UNICODE.
Now, I think about return to 3.0.46, or adapt old BROWSE code to new HMG. :-(

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5352
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 233 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri »

Have you used virtual Grid Marek?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3495
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 197 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

I looked through the old version code of BROWSE and it has only two changes in comparison to current version. Were the problem of speed can lay?

In my opinion, this slow down is caused by UNICODE.
So tell me - is it the way to use newest version in pure ANSI version, without unicode?
When I compile HMG selecting ANSI in abuilddlib.bat, infos in GRID are not readable. So, what's going on?

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

Hi All,

In order to avoid runtime error when click on Save button of this current version of our Print Preview:
Screen1.png
Screen1.png (249.17 KiB) Viewed 4797 times
Please go to your C:\hmg.3.3.1\SOURCE\h_controlmisc.prg edit file, at Function _HMG_PRINTER_SavePages where is:

LOCAL cFullName, cPath, cName, cExt, cExtFile := ""

please change for:

LOCAL cFullName:="", cPath:="", cName:="", cExt:="", cExtFile := ""

Then you will need to rebuild libs by executing C:\hmg.3.3.1\BuildLib.bat.

Keeping update... :)
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
Ismach
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:55 pm
DBs Used: DBF, mySQL, Mariadb, postgreSQL, Oracle, Db2, Interbase, Firebird, and SQLite
Location: Buenos Aires - Argentina
Been thanked: 11 times

Post by Ismach »

Estimados de HMGForum:

He velto al ruedo y he instalado HMG344 y he intentado compilar el ejemplo demo que está en "C:\hmg\SAMPLES\HFCL\SQL\SQLITE", pero
al hacerlo me manda estos errores:

Code: Select all

hbmk2: Error: Función(es) referenciada, no encontrada, pero desconocida:
       CONNECT2DB(), SQL(), C2SQL(), MISCSQL()
he compilado todas las lib y me sigue saliendo este error...

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3495
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 197 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

Code: Select all

# include "minigui.ch"

FUNCTION connect2db(dbname,lCreate)
dbo := sqlite3_open(dbname,lCreate)
IF Empty( dbo )
   msginfo("Error in connection!")
   RETURN .f.
ENDIF
RETURN .t.


function sql(dbo1,qstr)
local table := {}
local currow := nil
local tablearr := {}
local rowarr := {}
local datetypearr := {}
local numtypearr := {}
local typesarr := {}
local current := ""
local i := 0
local j := 0
local type1 := ""
if empty(dbo1)
   msgstop("Database Connection Error!")
   return tablearr
endif
table := sqlite3_get_table(dbo1,qstr)
if sqlite3_errcode(dbo1) > 0 // error
   msgstop(sqlite3_errmsg(dbo1)+" Query is : "+qstr)
   return nil
endif 
stmt := sqlite3_prepare(dbo1,qstr)
IF ! Empty( stmt )
   for i := 1 to sqlite3_column_count( stmt )
      type1 := sqlite3_column_decltype( stmt,i)
      do case
         case type1 == "INTEGER" .or. type1 == "REAL" .or. type1 == "FLOAT"
            aadd(typesarr,"N")
         case type1 == "DATE"
            aadd(typesarr,"D")   
         otherwise
            aadd(typesarr,"C")
      endcase
   next i
endif
sqlite3_reset( stmt )
if len(table) > 1
   asize(tablearr,0)
   rowarr := table[2]
   for i := 2 to len(table)
      rowarr := table[i]
      for j := 1 to len(rowarr)
         do case
            case typesarr[j] == "D"
               cDate := substr(rowarr[j],1,4)+substr(rowarr[j],6,2)+substr(rowarr[j],9,2)
               rowarr[j] := stod(cDate)
            case typesarr[j] == "N"
               rowarr[j] := val(rowarr[j])
         endcase      
      next j
      aadd(tablearr,aclone(rowarr))
   next i
endif
return tablearr

function miscsql(dbo1,qstr)
if empty(dbo1)
   msgstop("Database Connection Error!")
   return .f.
endif
sqlite3_exec(dbo1,qstr)
if sqlite3_errcode(dbo1) > 0 // error
   msgstop(sqlite3_errmsg(dbo1)+" Query is : "+qstr)
   return .f.
endif 
return .t.

function MOL_sql(dbo1,qstr)
if empty(dbo1)
   msgstop("Database Connection Error!")
   return .f.
endif
sqlite3_exec(dbo1,qstr)
if sqlite3_errcode(dbo1) > 0 // error
   //msgstop(sqlite3_errmsg(dbo1)+" Query is : "+qstr)
   return .f.
endif 
return .t.

function C2SQL(Value)

   local cValue := ""
    local cFormatoDaData := set(4)
   do case
      case Valtype(Value) == "N"
         cValue := AllTrim(Str(Value))

      case Valtype(Value) == "D"
         if !Empty(Value)
            cdate := dtos(value)
            cValue := "'"+substr(cDate,1,4)+"-"+substr(cDate,5,2)+"-"+substr(cDate,7,2)+"'"
         else
            cValue := "''"
         endif

      case Valtype(Value) $ "CM"
         IF Empty( Value)
            cValue="''"
         ELSE
            cValue := "'" + value+ "'"
         ENDIF

      case Valtype(Value) == "L"
         cValue := AllTrim(Str(iif(Value == .F., 0, 1)))

      otherwise
         cValue := "''"       // NOTE: Here we lose values we cannot convert

   endcase

return cValue

Post Reply