Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Moderator: Rathinagiri

mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by mrduck »

Please reapply the code of clipboard, so that we can more easily understand which is the error...

METHOD Clipboard( cValue ) CLASS WINDOW
IF ::oClipboard == NIL <<<<<< this code may be moved to window.prg ???
::oClipboard := ::s_qApp:clipboard()
ENDIF
IF PCount() == 0
RETURN ::oClipboard:text( 0 )
ELSE
::oClipboard:setText( cValue, 0 )
ENDIF
RETURN NIL

oClipboard must be defined in class application, since it is a singleton anyway
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mrduck wrote: Roberto, I ask you to read that page. It is generic and I think it is important to know
I'll eventually read it, but despite that, I'll invite you that when you think that something must be changed, please, present us your proposed changes and the reasons to do that. we'll discuss it and if the reasons are valid, we'll do it.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Pritpal,

I've built Harbour from sources from the last three days and I've just noted that hbide was not built.

In all cases all hbqt libraries (and all other things ) were built right and are working fine.

There is some new requirement to build HBIDE?

TIA.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I've built Harbour from sources from the last three days and I've just noted that hbide was not built.

In all cases all hbqt libraries (and all other things ) were built right and are working fine.

There is some new requirement to build HBIDE?

TIA.
My environment:

- MingW 4.4.1
- QT 4.7
- Harbour Nightly sources from last three days.

My build batch file:

Code: Select all

set path=c:\mingw\bin
set HB_WITH_QT=C:\Qt\4.7.0\include
set HB_INSTALL_PREFIX=c:\hmg.4\harbour
mingw32-make install
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
bedipritpal
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by bedipritpal »

Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I've built Harbour from sources from the last three days and I've just noted that hbide was not built.

In all cases all hbqt libraries (and all other things ) were built right and are working fine.

There is some new requirement to build HBIDE?

TIA.
No, why it is not built ?
I mean what error message or something like.
BTW it is now part of Harbour binaries.
enjoy hbIDEing... Pritpal Bedi
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

bedipritpal wrote:No, why it is not built ?
I mean what error message or something like.
BTW it is now part of Harbour binaries.
Build takes a long time and it generates a lot of screen messages.

I'll rebuild and try to catch a messages that can give me some info or find some log that can help.

Thanks.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

bedipritpal wrote: No, why it is not built ?
I mean what error message or something like.
BTW it is now part of Harbour binaries.
Here it is.

I've got multiple messages:
'undefined reference to `_Unwind_Resume'
Can this be caused because I'm using QT 4.7?
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Roberto Lopez wrote:Can this be caused because I'm using QT 4.7?
Using exactly the same environment, I've switched to QT 4.5.3 and HBIDE was successfully built.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Roberto Lopez wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote:Can this be caused because I'm using QT 4.7?
Using exactly the same environment, I've switched to QT 4.5.3 and HBIDE was successfully built.
And it could be a problem with MingW.

I'll try QT 4.7 again switching to a newer MingW version.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Rathinagiri »

2010-10-20 09:20 UTC+0530 Rathinagiri (srgiri@dataone.in)
* /source/window.prg
! Fixed Self:DoKeyboardEvents(). This function now returns a logical value. Thanks to Francesco.

Now, the user can return a logical value either to accept and close the event by returning 'true' or to ignore it and let it propagate to the parent by returning 'false'. If no logical value is returned, it is assumed that 'false' is returned.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
Post Reply