Page 1 of 1

SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 7:13 pm
by andyglezl
Hola
Porque ya no funciona el "SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR" ?
--------------------------------------------------------------
Hello
Because it no longer works "SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR" ?

Re: SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR

Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:24 pm
by esgici
andyglezl wrote:Hola
Porque ya no funciona el "SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR" ?
--------------------------------------------------------------
Hello
Because it no longer works "SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR" ?
Confirmed, you are right :arrow:

Thanks to warn :)

I hope our developers will fix it soon :|

Viva HMG :D

SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:13 am
by Pablo César
Hi Andrés,

For me it is working perfectly but in Win7 classic mode (not themed).
Screen1.png
Screen1.png (8.01 KiB) Viewed 1881 times
This is the code I used:

Code: Select all

#include <hmg.ch>

Function Main()
SET TOOLTIPCUSTOMDRAW ON
SET TOOLTIPSTYLE BALLOON 
SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR { 255, 153, 153}

DEFINE WINDOW Form_1 AT 138 , 235 WIDTH 550 HEIGHT 350 ;
    TITLE "TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR test" MAIN

    DEFINE BUTTON Button_1
        ROW    130
        COL    220
        WIDTH  100
        HEIGHT 28
        ACTION Nil
        CAPTION "Button_1"
        FONTNAME "Arial"
        FONTSIZE 9
        TOOLTIP "This is a test"
    END BUTTON

END WINDOW
Form_1.Center
Form_1.Activate
Return Nil
According Claudio's message, in this post is confirming this.

I believe, this is not a bug. This themes remade OS colors which probably it would be more API characterists.

There are some others properties which are not workable for themed Windows. :|

Things that happen and done by Microsoft... :?

Re: SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:27 am
by andyglezl
Lastima...
En muchas ocaciones no podemos (mas bien, no debemos ) modificar el ambiente de trabajo de algún cliente
por algún detalle de nuestro programa a menos que sea muy necesario.
Gracias Pablo Cesar
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Pity ...
On many occasions we can not (or rather, should not) change the working environment of a client
for some detail of our program unless it is very necessary.
Thanks Pablo Cesar

Re: SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR

Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:40 pm
by srvet_claudio
andyglezl wrote:Hola
Porque ya no funciona el "SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR" ?
--------------------------------------------------------------
Hello
Because it no longer works "SET TOOLTIPBACKCOLOR" ?
With Windows Theme activated is not allowed many BackColor properties, because it uses background images instead of a color paint.