HMG 64 bits

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
AUGE_OHR
Posts: 1220
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:12 pm
DBs Used: DBF, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 332 times

Re: HMG 64 bits

Post by AUGE_OHR »

hi,
salamandra wrote:
Wed Jul 08, 2020 7:40 pm
Please take a look at HMG Doc\HMG 64-bits\HMG 64-bits Documentation. Perhaps would be useful for you.
i got HBFM running under 64 Bit :D
HBFM_64bit.JPG
HBFM_64bit.JPG (257.08 KiB) Viewed 1978 times
also 3-PP FreeImage work with 64 Bit
FreeImage64.zip
64 Bit LB / DLL
(2.35 MiB) Downloaded 97 times
now i ask for libxlsxwriter.dll 64 Bit
there is a Make_Lib.CMD so i got 64 Bit liblibxlw.a but no *.DLL :(

p.s. HB_NTOC() is unknown under 64 bit :o
have fun
Jimmy

User avatar
AUGE_OHR
Posts: 1220
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:12 pm
DBs Used: DBF, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 332 times

Post by AUGE_OHR »

here harbour Code to detect if DLL / EXE is for 32 Bit or 64 Bit
http://www.hmgforum.com/viewtopic.php?f ... 3&start=18
have fun
Jimmy

User avatar
salamandra
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:33 pm
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, SQL
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Post by salamandra »

Hi jimmy,
Windows task manager also detects if your app it`s 32 or 64 bits.
Take a look about how to add the "Platform" column to task manager. This the simplest way.

Best regards,

Salamandra, Brazil
There is one time in which is crucial awakening. That time is now. ( Buddha )

User avatar
AUGE_OHR
Posts: 1220
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:12 pm
DBs Used: DBF, PostgreSQL, MySQL, SQLite
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Has thanked: 226 times
Been thanked: 332 times

Post by AUGE_OHR »

salamandra wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 3:29 am
Windows task manager also detects if your app it`s 32 or 64 bits.
Take a look about how to add the "Platform" column to task manager. This the simplest way.
i made it for DLL and recognize it work also for EXE :o
it is to test 3-PP DLL and using BIN2W() instead of PeekWord() from Ot4xb now give right result
have fun
Jimmy

User avatar
salamandra
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:33 pm
DBs Used: DBF, MySQL, SQL
Location: Brazil
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Post by salamandra »

Hi Jimmy,

AUGE_OHR wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 3:50 am
salamandra wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 3:29 am
Windows task manager also detects if your app it`s 32 or 64 bits.
Take a look about how to add the "Platform" column to task manager. This the simplest way.
i made it for DLL and recognize it work also for EXE :o
it is to test 3-PP DLL and using BIN2W() instead of PeekWord() from Ot4xb now give right result

That´s what I sayd
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (162.56 KiB) Viewed 1921 times

Best regards,

Salamandra, Brazil
There is one time in which is crucial awakening. That time is now. ( Buddha )

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2126
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 247 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

AUGE_OHR wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 12:56 am
p.s. HB_NTOC() is unknown under 64 bit :o
Hi,
try updating to the latest version of harbor nigthly 64-bit.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
apais
Posts: 402
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2008 6:03 pm
Location: uruguay
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Contact:

Post by apais »

All lines are black !
Angel Pais
Web Apps consultant/architect/developper.
HW_apache (webserver modules) co-developer.
HbTron (Html GUI for harbour desktop hybrid apps) co-developer.
https://www.hbtron.com

Post Reply