A simple way to modify the cursor ...

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

chrisjx2002
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:39 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: A simple way to modify the cursor ...

Post by chrisjx2002 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:08 pm

Hello,

When I compile with hmg.3.3.1 this program (I named it Cursor) I get this error

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1407111333)
Copyright (c) 1999-2014, http://harbour-project.org/
Cursor.prg(4) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at 'WINDOW'"
Cursor.prg(10) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(11) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(16) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(17) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(18) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(23) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(24) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(25) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
9 errors

No code generated.
hbmk2: Error: Running Harbour compiler (embedded). 1
(c:\hmg.3.3.1\harbour\bin\harbour.exe) -n2 Cursor.prg -DHBMK_HAS_HMG=1 -q -oC:\D
OCUME~1\CHRIST~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\hbmk_hp9hdf.dir\ -ic:\hmg.3.3.1\harbour\include -
i. -ic:\hmg.3.3.1\include
Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1407111333)
Copyright (c) 1999-2014, http://harbour-project.org/
Cursor.prg(4) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at 'WINDOW'"
Cursor.prg(10) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(11) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(16) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(17) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(18) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(23) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(24) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Cursor.prg(25) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
9 errors

No code generated.
hbmk2: Error: Running Harbour compiler (embedded). 1
(c:\hmg.3.3.1\harbour\bin\harbour.exe) -n2 Cursor.prg -DHBMK_HAS_HMG=1 -q -oC:\D
OCUME~1\CHRIST~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\hbmk_hp9hdf.dir\ -ic:\hmg.3.3.1\harbour\include -
i. -ic:\hmg.3.3.1\include
Impossible de trouver G:\Programmes\Cursor\hmgver.dat
Appuyez sur une touche pour continuer...

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Post by Pablo César » Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:42 pm

chrisjx2002 wrote:When I compile with hmg.3.3.1 ..//..

Harbour 3.2.0dev (r1407111333)
Copyright (c) 1999-2014, http://harbour-project.org/
Cursor.prg(4) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at 'WINDOW'"
Cursor.prg(10) Error E0030 Syntax error "syntax error at '.'"
Please note this was compiled with hmg.3.3.1 including PATCHes 5 and 5b when DEFINE WINDOW assume DEFAULTs values for following parameters: row, col, width and height. These improvements had been applied by Mr. Claudio Soto when release Patch5, it is optional but need to be update you HMG.

Please read this. But in case you do not want to apply these last patches you will have to add row, col, width and height at missing WINDOW DEFINE, ok ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

chrisjx2002
Posts: 155
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:39 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by chrisjx2002 » Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:13 pm

Thanks for the fast answer. You are right. I have just to add AT 0,0 WIDTH 400 HEIGHT 300 for example and it works!

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 1958
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 125 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio » Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:38 pm

serge_girard wrote:Claudio,

How to change cursor from default arrow to a spinning hourglass and back to default arrow?

I need this between some time consuming process.
Something like the WAIT WINDOW but only the cursor.

Thanks, Serge
Hi Serge,
see this code:

Code: Select all

#include "hmg.ch"

Function Main
   DEFINE WINDOW Win_1 MAIN
      @ 100,100 BUTTON Button_1 CAPTION "Wait" ACTION ProcessWait()
   END WINDOW
   ACTIVATE WINDOW Win_1 
Return Nil

Function ProcessWait
      
   WAIT WINDOW "Processing" NOWAIT
       
   SetCursorSystem (IDC_WAIT)
   BT_DELAY_EXECUTION (5000)
   SetCursorSystem (IDC_ARROW)
   
   WAIT CLEAR
Return Nil
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Post by Pablo César » Thu Dec 11, 2014 2:59 pm

chrisjx2002 wrote:Thanks for the fast answer. You are right. I have just to add AT 0,0 WIDTH 400 HEIGHT 300 for example and it works!
Your welcome ! I made that purposely for people seing new improvements in HMG.

But IMO you should apply all pending patches in your HMG library.

Then you will have the chance to create screen at quite full size of you desktop dimensions.
srvet_claudio wrote: SetCursorSystem (IDC_WAIT)

BT_DELAY_EXECUTION (5000)

SetCursorSystem (IDC_ARROW)
Thank you Claudio.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
dhaine_adp
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:22 pm
Location: Manila, Philippines
Been thanked: 1 time

Post by dhaine_adp » Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:29 am

Thanks Dr. for the little sample that you've posted.
Regards,

Danny
Manila, Philippines

Javier Tovar
Posts: 1274
Joined: Tue Sep 03, 2013 4:22 am
Location: Tecámac, México
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Javier Tovar » Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:44 pm

Gracias Dr. Claudio Soto por el demo!

Saludos

Post Reply