Problem with prototype KPI - Dashboard Created in HMG

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4508
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 386 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Re: Problem with prototype KPI - Dashboard Created in HMG

Post by esgici » Wed May 12, 2010 2:22 pm

Thanks; but ...

how I can see "scrolling label" ? :(

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5263
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 172 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Wed May 12, 2010 5:11 pm

When you maximize the main window, you can see the scrolling label. Isn't it?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4508
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 386 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Wed May 12, 2010 5:40 pm

rathinagiri wrote:When you maximize the main window, you can see the scrolling label. Isn't it?
Yes, it is ;)

But how under nosize nosysmenu :?:

Even Alt-Enter doesn't work :(

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5263
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 172 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Wed May 12, 2010 5:51 pm

You can't maximize the graph window. But the window behind it. As I had said, to avoid the flickering effect, both graph and label should be shown in different windows.
capture.jpg
capture.jpg (61.94 KiB) Viewed 1225 times
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
dhaine_adp
Posts: 457
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:22 pm
Location: Manila, Philippines
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by dhaine_adp » Wed May 12, 2010 6:07 pm

Regarding the flickering effect, if we can draw the graph in a separate window that will not be repainted when the text is scrolled.
Hi Rathi,

I downloaded the revision you made. But I already thought of that direction after I made my posting. However your suggestion confirms that solution and I really appreciated your time and effort. Also thank you for fixing the graph display. That one really puzzled me. Great! You fixed that problem.

But honestly, I thought it can be done in one window.

To Esgici,

Thank you also for reviewing the code and spending time on it.

<-------------->

Perhaps adding transparency in the graph window will add some more effect. Anyway, it seems that it can be accomplished with lot of codes to handle the different graphs to display them simultaneosly. If there are four graphs that means four updates. Well it's not bad at all. The most important thing is that it is possible and it can be done.

HMG Objects would be a great help on this but it is still on experimental stage :(

Anyway, again, thanks to all of you for your quick response. I'll go over and head on with this solution.... :)


Regards,


Danny
Regards,

Danny
Manila, Philippines

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5263
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 169 times
Been thanked: 172 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri » Wed May 12, 2010 6:28 pm

Anyway, it seems that it can be accomplished with lot of codes to handle the different graphs to display them simultaneosly.

Yes. We can do this Danny. We have to give the 4 co-ordinates to redraw the window. Other parts of the window would not be re-painted. So, there won't be any flickering.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4508
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 386 times
Been thanked: 111 times
Contact:

Post by esgici » Wed May 12, 2010 9:34 pm

rathinagiri wrote: You can't maximize the graph window. But the window behind it. As I had said, to avoid the flickering effect, both graph and label should be shown in different windows.
Sorry Rathi;

I have missed separate window concept :(

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

Post Reply