Prevent a window can be moved

General Help regarding HMG, Compilation, Linking, Samples

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4529
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 406 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Re: Prevent a window can be moved

Post by esgici »

Thanks Dr. :)

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
Czarny_Pijar
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: 19.2341 E 50.2267 N

Post by Czarny_Pijar »

Think about what you're doing ;) The peoples forced to staring all the working day into one form surely curse you :twisted:
And how about burning-out the screen/pixels? :ugeek:
Last edited by Czarny_Pijar on Mon Mar 29, 2010 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

jparada
Posts: 301
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 5:18 pm
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by jparada »

Hi,

Thank you all for your responses and efforts, I've taken a look at the proposed solutions and please let me check if that's what I need.

Thanks

Best Regards
Javier

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4529
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 406 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

Hi Czarny

I agree with you :)

Regards

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4529
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 406 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

Hola Javier

No problem. As Czarny mentioned, may will be better to abandon "fixed window" idea. Users don't like restrictions ;)

By the way, adding ON MOVE event to DEFINE WINDOW statement may be useful.

Regards, saludos

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2057
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

Hi Czarny_Pijar,
Czarny_Pijar wrote: And how about burning-out the screen/pixels? :ugeek:
add in to code of Esgici

Code: Select all

ON MAXIMIZE (thisWindow.restore)
or

Code: Select all

DEFINE WINDOW .....
          .......
          NOMAXIMIZE
best regards,
Claudio Soto
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

User avatar
esgici
Posts: 4529
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 pm
DBs Used: DBF
Location: iskenderun / Turkiye
Has thanked: 406 times
Been thanked: 115 times
Contact:

Post by esgici »

srvet_claudio wrote: ...
add in to code of Esgici
...
Yes Dr., you are right, thanks :)

Regards, saludos

--

Esgici
Viva INTERNATIONAL HMG :D

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2057
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 41 times
Been thanked: 161 times
Contact:

Post by srvet_claudio »

Hello to all, in
viewtopic.php?p=9626&sid=4a2a85bc2346e7 ... 18ca#p9626
I put an alternative solution to the problem.
Best regards,
Claudio Soto.
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com

Post Reply