HMG 3.4.4

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Re: HMG 3.4.4

Post by Pablo César »

Hi Youcef, may you tell us how this is doing, what happening ?
SO version, any antivirus blocking it ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 »

my version is windows 10
anti virus is kapersky total security
When I run the Hmg 3.44 setup file, nothing happens
merci a vous Pablo cesar
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

edk
Posts: 578
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:35 am
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 148 times
Been thanked: 510 times

Post by edk »

Hi tonton2
My Win10 installs HMG3.4.4 without problems.
The Smart Screen will warn you, but you can force it to start.
344 smart screen.png
344 smart screen.png (12.88 KiB) Viewed 7057 times
Maybe for a moment to turn off Kaspersky?

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

Probably it is that Youcef. Thank Edward.
Please disable your antivirus during HMG installation and turn on again the antivirus. Please revert later.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 »

I am going to try once more
merci beaucoup
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Contact:

Post by tonton2 »

it's the same
But I do not understand why it does not even start
I downloaded the file here
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET

edk
Posts: 578
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:35 am
Location: Poland
Has thanked: 148 times
Been thanked: 510 times

Post by edk »

Try run as Administrator.

What check sums do you have on the downloaded file?
Should be like this:

Code: Select all

MD5: 09b8f31f4746d2e129ee6e05425fdf99
CRC32 (SFV): 78B3F55A
SHA1: 09ffc43d6d5460fa46de4eafc57367d3ea23f23a
SHA256: 12f294a5fb518f2bff9d42243d4bf31086d245a96373e774e8d524d1125c6836
SHA512: f1f32b6367c4b20f53ba6ba3fdaf1234c1c9e71808b39a16fe3ce8ab0937086796eb8fc79236a9d5766934fe7963ca36a2f35391cfba5f526c6ec94dbbf2f722
Last edited by edk on Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:19 pm, edited 3 times in total.

User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil
Has thanked: 100 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Post by Pablo César »

The HMG.3.4.4.Setup.exe file is it the same than other you tried and successfully installed ?
Probably you this file came with some errors during downloading... check if is the same size.
Make copy from the right installation or download again...
edk wrote:
Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:09 pm
Try run as Administrator.
Good idea too. Right click of mouse on the file and choose Run as administrator...
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein

User avatar
fouednoomen
Posts: 130
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 8:33 am
DBs Used: DBF,MySql
Location: Tunisia
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by fouednoomen »

it's running without any problem under windows 10 and kaspersky endpoint security 10

KDJ
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2016 3:04 am
Location: Poland
Been thanked: 291 times

Post by KDJ »

Rathinagiri

Can you update Harbour x64 to latest version?

Post Reply