HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

HMG Unicode versions 3.1.x related

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote:Thank you Rathi/Claudio for this new version.
Rathinagiri wrote:    - HMG IDE
      - Fixed when not found the text editor calls notepad.exe of windows (reporte by Roberto Lopez)
At my first running of this new IDE release, did not found my Notepad++ as my preferred codes editor, in place came up Windows's Notepad. I understand IDE should searchs at REGISTRY in order to know which is the app for PRG files. (source required)

My Notepad++ was installed and registered at my PC. Why did not recognized it ?
Written on my todo list!
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César »

Rathinagiri wrote:   - HMG IDE
      -Fixed when not found the text editor calls notepad.exe of windows (reporte by Roberto Lopez)
      -Updated Polish language in Unicode (contributed by Marek)

      - and...
this:
Screen2.PNG
Screen2.PNG (18.38 KiB) Viewed 4701 times
This option is able since IDE version 1.0.5

Very nice Claudio ! (I've liked it !)
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
Clip2Mania
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Clip2Mania »

Thanks guys for the new version!

Is it possible that HMGVersion() still returns 3.3.0 instead of 3.3.1?

Regards
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César »

Clip2Mania wrote:Is it possible that HMGVersion() still returns 3.3.0 instead of 3.3.1?
Yes it is happing. Re-build lib then test again.

Execute: C:\hmg.3.3.1\BuildLib.bat

New set in MiniGui.ch for HMG version:

Code: Select all

#ifndef _HMG_VERSION_NUMBER_
   #define _HMG_VERSION_NUMBER_         331        // eg. 320 --> HMG 3.2.0
   #define _HMG_VERSION_WIN32_STABLE_   "Stable"   // "Stable", "Test" or ""
   #define _HMG_VERSION_WIN64_STABLE_   "Test"     // "Stable", "Test" or ""
   #define _HMG_VERSION_PATCH_          0          // if 0 --> not exist patch in this version 
#endif
Most probably was created HMG lib previously MiniGui.ch re-definition.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César »

Change log:
-HMG 3.3.1 (Stable) 2014/07/15
   - New functions for control edge (see doc)
      - SET CONTROL <ControlName> OF <FormName> CLIENTEDGE
      - SET CONTROL <ControlName> OF <FormName> STATICEDGE
      - SET CONTROL <ControlName> OF <FormName> NOTEDGE
Very nice :!:

Only a flaw when control is AUTOSIZE (at least for labels, not sure for rest of controls).
Screen6.PNG
Screen6.PNG (24.37 KiB) Viewed 4645 times
LABEL Demo for EDGE control & sample with NoPrefix:

Code: Select all

/*
 * HMG - Harbour Win32 GUI library Demo
 *
 * Copyright 2002 Roberto Lopez <mail.box.hmg@gmail.com>
 * http://www.hmgforum.com//
*/

#include "hmg.ch"

Function Main

    DEFINE WINDOW Form_Main ;
        AT 0,0 ;
        WIDTH 640 HEIGHT 480 ;
        TITLE 'Main Window' ;
        MAIN 

        @ 200,250 LABEL Label_1 ;
        WIDTH 150 HEIGHT 40 ;
        VALUE 'Click Me !' ;
        ACTION MsgInfo('Label Clicked!!!') ;
        FONT 'Arial' SIZE 24  CENTERALIGN

        @ 10,10 LABEL Label_2 ;
        AUTOSIZE ;
        VALUE '...' ;
        ACTION msginfo('test')
        
        @ 50,10 LABEL Label_3 ;
        AUTOSIZE ;
        VALUE 'Hello All, This Is An &AutoSizable Label display!!!' ;
        ACTION msginfo('test')
        
        @ 300,10 LABEL Label_4 ;
        AUTOSIZE ;
        VALUE 'Label_4 &NoPrefix' ;
        ACTION msginfo('test') ;
        FONT 'Arial' SIZE 12  CENTERALIGN NoPrefix

    END WINDOW

    Form_Main.Label_2.Value := 'Hello All, This Is An AutoSizable Label display!!!'

    SET CONTROL Label_1 OF Form_Main CLIENTEDGE
    SET CONTROL Label_2 OF Form_Main STATICEDGE
    SET CONTROL Label_3 OF Form_Main STATICEDGE
    SET CONTROL Label_4 OF Form_Main NOTEDGE
    
    CENTER WINDOW Form_Main

    ACTIVATE WINDOW Form_Main

Return Nil

Dear Rathi,

HMG Reference online (hosted doc) is not updated. SET EDGE is not at http://hmgforum.com/hmgdoc/data/index.htm.

When you update, please remember this pending.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César »

Dear Claudio,

1. I use the "Build Log" button option in HMG IDE, but errors are displaying a "४" in place of line feed (LF) and carriage return (CR).
Screen.PNG
Screen.PNG (21.37 KiB) Viewed 4577 times
Is it posible to visualize error.log/build.log with line break ? Would helps for better visualization.

2. I do not know if you have read my previous mesage about EDGE control is not executing the AUTOSIZE propriety. See my source/demo in "Show" spoiler. But if you put "&" to the same value text of LABEL, then AUTOSIZE works perfectly.

Thanks in advanced
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
srvet_claudio
Posts: 2193
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Uruguay
Contact:

Re: HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by srvet_claudio »

Pablo César wrote:Dear Claudio,

1. I use the "Build Log" button option in HMG IDE, but errors are displaying a "४" in place of line feed (LF) and carriage return (CR).
Screen.PNG
Is it posible to visualize error.log/build.log with line break ? Would helps for better visualization.

2. I do not know if you have read my previous mesage about EDGE control is not executing the AUTOSIZE propriety. See my source/demo in "Show" spoiler. But if you put "&" to the same value text of LABEL, then AUTOSIZE works perfectly.

Thanks in advanced
Hi Pablo,

1) IDE... Written on my todo list
2) You demo work fine in my Win7
Best regards.
Dr. Claudio Soto
(from Uruguay)
http://srvet.blogspot.com
User avatar
bpd2000
Posts: 1207
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 4:07 am
Location: India

Re: HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by bpd2000 »

WinXP Screen
Attachments
WinXPScreen.PNG
WinXPScreen.PNG (14.8 KiB) Viewed 4486 times
BPD
Convert Dream into Reality through HMG
User avatar
Clip2Mania
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Clip2Mania »

Windows 7
Attachments
control_edge.jpg
control_edge.jpg (36.35 KiB) Viewed 4472 times
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HMG 3.3.1 (Stable)

Post by Pablo César »

It seems problem at Win XP.

Another strange thing is when you put "&" as part of prefix in the string, because works perfectly otherwise NOAUTOSIZE works properlly. :(
srvet_claudio wrote:
Pablo César wrote:.. displaying a "४" in place of line feed (LF) and carriage return (CR)
1) IDE... Written on my todo list
Thanks, Claudio.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
Post Reply