Page 14 of 15

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:02 pm
by Roberto Lopez
Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I've built Harbour from current binaries and started to do some testing.

I've found a problem with demos using menupopup class..

The error is:
...
And, if you believe that could be useful, I can post some other problems I've found.

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:46 pm
by bedipritpal
Roberto Lopez wrote:
Roberto Lopez wrote:Pritpal,

I've built Harbour from current binaries and started to do some testing.

I've found a problem with demos using menupopup class..

The error is:
...
And, if you believe that could be useful, I can post some other problems I've found.

Wait please.
I am not up that stage yet.
First course is to set the formatting and build standards right.
Then I will turn to linking a demo. It was late night ( almost morning )
I worked on HMG. Today I may get more time. It will take a
while when I reach application levels.

For information: now you have to supply hbQT the correct
number and type of parameters. Earlier it was ok to pass
fewer ones. Now you can detect such occurances by
looking at the TQ*Class.prg itself.

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 4:05 pm
by Roberto Lopez
bedipritpal wrote: Wait please.
I am not up that stage yet.
First course is to set the formatting and build standards right.
Then I will turn to linking a demo. It was late night ( almost morning )
I worked on HMG. Today I may get more time. It will take a
while when I reach application levels.

For information: now you have to supply hbQT the correct
number and type of parameters. Earlier it was ok to pass
fewer ones. Now you can detect such occurances by
looking at the TQ*Class.prg itself.
Ok.

Again, Thanks for your help.

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:17 pm
by mrduck
bedipritpal wrote: Does it mean HMG should never be get ported and stay with outdated version ?
Absolutely not !

I have my private copy of hmg ported to new hbqt...

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:06 am
by Rathinagiri
Hi Pritpal,

Is "QModelIndexList" class implemented? It will be useful for QTableView to enable multiple row selection.

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:22 am
by bedipritpal
rathinagiri wrote:Hi Pritpal,

Is "QModelIndexList" class implemented? It will be useful for QTableView to enable multiple row selection.
There is no such class in Qt.
I am looking at ways how to simulate this.

Pritpal Bedi

PS: I have downloaded HMG sources after a
cosniderable times and have found that off late
you guys are not keeping well with the formatting
rules I had outlined. Cannot you guys be a little
more disciplined ?

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Mon Mar 28, 2011 8:43 pm
by concentra
Hi, I had to search for the formatting rules.

Rathinagiri why dont you put a fixed topic , read only, about formatting rules in the "Project Developers' Table" ?

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 6:53 am
by bedipritpal
Hello Everybody

The latest hbIDE (r16911) tipped for Harbour release 3.0.0.
is available at http://hbide.vouch.info.

There are tons of improvements and feature additions
which is difficult to document in details. Also
http://hbide.vouch.info is rewritten to show up current version.

Please feel free to download and experiment.
It has all the new interface plus many new goodies.

Regards
Pritpal Bedi

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 5:44 pm
by Carlos Britos
Hi
I have some doubts about the pointers and I want to know if somebody can help me to understand them.
I thought that the pointers are unique values pointing to unique objects.
Please, check this code and note the repetition of the values.
I want to know if this code return correct values, if I'm doing something wrong or if I have something bad in the installation?
This code is just to see pPtr values.
Thanks in advance.

Code: Select all

FUNCTION main()
   LOCAL x, y, oApp
   oApp := QApplication()

   FOR y := 1 TO 5
      x := QFont()
      Qout( x:pPtr )
      x := NIL
   NEXT
   Qout( '-----' )

   FOR y := 1 TO 5
      x := QCalendarWidget()
      Qout( x:pPtr )
   NEXT
   Qout( '-----' )

   FOR y := 1 TO 5
      x := QSize()
      Qout( x:pPtr )
   NEXT
   Qout( '-----' )

   inkey(0)

   oApp:exec()
   oApp:quit()

   RETURN NIL
The output is:

Code: Select all

0x00C9BFC4
0x00C9BFC4
0x00C9BFC4
0x00C9BFC4
0x00C9BFC4
-----
0x00C9BFC4
0x00CA4774
0x00C9BFC4
0x00CA4774
0x00C9BFC4
-----
0x00CA4774
0x00C9BFC4
0x00CA4774
0x00C9BFC4
0x00CA4774

Re: hbQT - Post queries in this thread only

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2011 2:46 pm
by bedipritpal
Hi

Yes, these are correct values.
Operating system assigns these values so we have no control whatsoever.

BUT

:pPtr is NOT supposed to be touched by the PRG code anyway.
In the future it is scheduled to be PROTECTED instance variable.