Status Bar

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
l3whmg
Posts: 694
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Status Bar

Post by l3whmg »

Hi Rathinagiri,
I've ready an update for StatusBar, but I want your opinion before to commit.

My update can fix the missing icon when we use this statement

Code: Select all

oWindow:StatusBar:Item(1) := "SomeTextHere"
With my update we store both the text and icon in array.

But with HMG4 we have a new element: the icon. With previous code we can't change or remove...
I want add this method to statusbar.prg

Code: Select all

oWindow:StatusBar:ItemIcon(1) := ":BTN_LOGOUT"
Can I do?
Luigi from Italy
www.L3W.it
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: Status Bar

Post by Rathinagiri »

Yes, We can do anything new in addition. Kindly update.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
l3whmg
Posts: 694
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Status Bar

Post by l3whmg »

Hi guys,
this morning I've upload an update. Here a piece of changelog content.

1. Now icon on window title bar can showed
* source/window.prg
* added QT command to show icon on window title bar. Icon must be imported in according with resource style
2. About Statusbar bug and new method to manage icon on item. I've also provided a litle example.
Esgici: I hope my comment are clear.
* source/statusbar.prg
* Fixed bug: when user change item text, icon disappear. Now, about user defined items, text and icon are stored in array
+ Class STATUSBAR: added method ItemIcon. Now user can change, add, or remove an icon from status Item
+ samples/statusbar/demo_5*.*
Cheers
Luigi from Italy
www.L3W.it
User avatar
l3whmg
Posts: 694
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:46 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Status Bar

Post by l3whmg »

Hi guys.

I hav'nt provided specific information about the icon on the title bar of the window, because it is a feature already present in the definition of the form :)
Just now it appears ;)

Cheers
Luigi from Italy
www.L3W.it
Post Reply