Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Rathinagiri »

Noted your points Pritpal.

Code: Select all

Also the code was wrong.
Please tell me which one was wrong. GetDesktopWidth or GetDesktopFolder?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Rathinagiri »

Code: Select all

After running samples/window.main/demo_3.prg after 'clipboard set value' command issued, the program crashes when exiting.
Had anybody found the solution?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
bedipritpal
Posts: 122
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:47 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by bedipritpal »

rathinagiri wrote: Please tell me which one was wrong. GetDesktopWidth or GetDesktopFolder?
FUNCTION GetDesktopWidth()
LOCAL oReto := QRect()
LOCAL oDesktop := QDesktopWidget()

oReto:pPtr := oDesktop:screenGeometry( -1 )

RETURN oReto:width()


oDesktop:screenGeometry( -1 ) returns the fully configured QRect()
and you are assiging the object to :pPtr ( which is a pointer ).
BTW :pPtr has never to be accessed in librray or application code.

I will make it protected anyway.

So the above whole could been reduced to :

FUNCTION GetDesktopWidth()
RETURN QDesktopWidget():screenGeometry( -1 ):width()
enjoy hbIDEing... Pritpal Bedi
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Rathinagiri »

Thanks for pointing out. That was not my code. But I have learned many shortcuts, :)
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Francesco,

Regarding this reference in hmg.hbc

libs=hbqt.hbc

I've copied hbqt.hbc to svn root and all was working.

But that not really solved the problem.

I had a copy of the files referenced inside hbqt.ch somewhere and hbmk2 found it. This is the reason because it worked.

Since I'm preparing new binaries, I have a new clean binary environment where such files are not present anymore, so, nothings works now :)

Using -L clause in HBMK2 call from build.bat makes all work fine.

Please, post all needed files to make hmg.hbc work in a 'clean' environment (not Harbour source tree).

Meanwhile, I'll return to -L hbmk2 parameter.

TIA.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by mrduck »

Roberto, sorry but I probably don't understand what you are saying.
Roberto Lopez wrote:Francesco,

Regarding this reference in hmg.hbc

libs=hbqt.hbc
Ok, this loads hbqt.hbc which in turn loads the qt libraries.
I've copied hbqt.hbc to svn root and all was working.

But that not really solved the problem.

I had a copy of the files referenced inside hbqt.ch somewhere and hbmk2 found it. This is the reason because it worked.
hbqt.ch ???
Since I'm preparing new binaries, I have a new clean binary environment where such files are not present anymore, so, nothings works now :)

Using -L clause in HBMK2 call from build.bat makes all work fine.

Please, post all needed files to make hmg.hbc work in a 'clean' environment (not Harbour source tree).

Meanwhile, I'll return to -L hbmk2 parameter.

TIA.
First of all, please issue
hbmk2 demo_3.prg > output.txt

Then examine output.txt and see if there are warnings about files that it couldn't find...

hbqt,hbc points to the .hbc files present in contrib/qt... are they still present ? can hbmk2 load them ?

Issue the same command as above with -info -trace switches and see if it helps...
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mrduck wrote:Roberto, sorry but I probably don't understand what you are saying.
I'm creating new 'proper' binaries and I'm not including sources on it. So, harbour/contrib/hbqt isn't there anymore.
mrduck wrote: hbqt.ch ???
Sorry, I meant hbqt.hbc.

I still need a rest :)

Why can't we simply instruct hbmk2 to pick qt libs in hmg.hbc without need for other external files?
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Francesco,

Please wait, I'm reworking it.

I'll show you when finished.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by mrduck »

Roberto, I replied to your previous message... but my message is not listed... did you delete it ? or the forum refused it ?

it's the second time one of my message are not posted and I'd like to know what happened to them...
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 4004
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Roberto Lopez »

Francesco,

The line:

Code: Select all

libs=hbqt.hbc
Inside hmg.hbc file you've posted is not required.

I've got crazy attempting to make it work, until I've realized that it is not needed.

That's all.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)
Post Reply