Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Carlos Britos
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Welcome to the Project Developers' Table

Post by Carlos Britos » Tue May 31, 2011 11:26 pm

Code: Select all

2011-05-31 20:24 UTC-0300 Carlos Britos ( <bcd12a(a_t)yahoo.com.ar> )
  * source\basic.prg
    ! Fixed. Reverted, Height and Width properties to return the real width and height
      of wins and controls.

  * source/layout.prg
    + Added InsertStretch().

  ! include/hmg.ch
    + Added, ADD STRETCH layout command.  #xcommand for InsertStretch()
    + Added, #xcommand PASSWORD => :PassWord := .T.

  + samples/layout/demo_5.prg
    * Added sample to test ADD STRETCH layout command.

  * doc/txt/en/faq.txt
  * doc/txt/en/layout.txt
  * doc/txt/en/howtostart.txt
  * doc/txt/en/properties_e2h.txt
  * doc/txt/en/properties_k2n.txt
  * doc/txt/en/getsetprops.txt
  * doc/txt/en/properties_q2s.txt
  * doc/txt/en/properties_w2z.txt
  * doc/txt/en/win_this.txt
    ! Updated texts.
Regards/Saludos, Carlos (bcd12a)

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Wed Jun 01, 2011 7:16 pm

Code: Select all

2011-06-01 15:40 UTC-0300 Mauricio Ventura Faria (<conc001 a+t gmail com>)
  ! include/hmg.ch
  ! samples/layout/demo_1.prg
  ! samples/layout/demo_2.prg
  ! samples/layout/demo_3.prg
  ! samples/layout/demo_4.prg
  ! source/layout.prg
    ! Split layout class in subclasses : LayoutBox, LayoutForm and LayoutGrid

Carlos I was playing with Layouts and in my opinion its better to split the layout class in 3 subclasses.
Please take a look. If you don´t agree I can revert.
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

gvaronas
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:21 pm

Post by gvaronas » Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:48 pm

concentra wrote:

Code: Select all

2011-06-01 15:40 UTC-0300 Mauricio Ventura Faria (<conc001 a+t gmail com>)
  ! include/hmg.ch
  ! samples/layout/demo_1.prg
  ! samples/layout/demo_2.prg
  ! samples/layout/demo_3.prg
  ! samples/layout/demo_4.prg
  ! source/layout.prg
    ! Split layout class in subclasses : LayoutBox, LayoutForm and LayoutGrid

Carlos I was playing with Layouts and in my opinion its better to split the layout class in 3 subclasses.
Please take a look. If you don´t agree I can revert.

Carlos, y ya que están por aqui, permitanme sugerir esto: podría agregarse una clausula para utilizar los widgets que se generen con el Qt Designer, ayudaría bastante en el diseño de pantallas a traves del Qt Designer, que esta power!!!.
TIA
BestRegards

Carlos Britos
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Carlos Britos » Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:10 am

gvaronas wrote: Carlos, y ya que están por aqui, permitanme sugerir esto: podría agregarse una clausula para utilizar los widgets que se generen con el Qt Designer, ayudaría bastante en el diseño de pantallas a traves del Qt Designer, que esta power!!!.
TIA
BestRegards

Carlos, and since they are here, allow me to suggest this: a clause could be added to use the widgets that are generated with the Qt Designer, it would help enough in the design of screens through the Qt Designer that this power!!!.
Hello gvaronas
Could you explain a little more your suggestion.
I didn't use a lot the Qt Designer, but I believe that you refer to read the files .ui .
If it is this way, that's really good but it would take a lot of work to create it. Perhaps a pre - processor.
Please translates for the group.

Hola gvaronas
Podrias explicar un poco mas tu sugerencia.
Yo no usé mucho el Qt Designer, pero creo que te refieres a leer los archivos .ui.
Si es así, eso seria bueno pero llevaria mucho trabajo crearlo. Tal vez un pre procesador.
Por favor traduce para el grupo.
Regards/Saludos, Carlos (bcd12a)

Carlos Britos
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Carlos Britos » Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:11 am

concentra wrote:Carlos I was playing with Layouts and in my opinion its better to split the layout class in 3 subclasses.
Please take a look. If you don´t agree I can revert.
It's ok for me
Regards/Saludos, Carlos (bcd12a)

gvaronas
Posts: 109
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:21 pm

Post by gvaronas » Thu Jun 02, 2011 12:41 pm

Carlos Britos wrote:
gvaronas wrote: Carlos, y ya que están por aqui, permitanme sugerir esto: podría agregarse una clausula para utilizar los widgets que se generen con el Qt Designer, ayudaría bastante en el diseño de pantallas a traves del Qt Designer, que esta power!!!.
TIA
BestRegards

Carlos, and since they are here, allow me to suggest this: a clause could be added to use the widgets that are generated with the Qt Designer, it would help enough in the design of screens through the Qt Designer that this power!!!.
Hello gvaronas
Could you explain a little more your suggestion.
I didn't use a lot the Qt Designer, but I believe that you refer to read the files .ui .
If it is this way, that's really good but it would take a lot of work to create it. Perhaps a pre - processor.
Please translates for the group.

Hola gvaronas
Podrias explicar un poco mas tu sugerencia.
Yo no usé mucho el Qt Designer, pero creo que te refieres a leer los archivos .ui.
Si es así, eso seria bueno pero llevaria mucho trabajo crearlo. Tal vez un pre procesador.
Por favor traduce para el grupo.

Hola Carlos, ante todo aclaro que no soy experto en programación, soy usuario de Clipper/Harbour, estuve mirando algunas GUI's para harbour y ahora estoy jugando un poco con hbqt y HMG4.
Sinceramente no lo se cómo sería la implementación, pero si, de hecho que habría que leer el archivo que genera el diseñador de pantallas Qt Designer que es un archivo .ui y que creo que esta en formato XML o algo asi.
En alguna oportunidad se lo plantee a Roberto y su respuesta fue que HMG4 tendrá su propio diseñador de pantallas, desde mi humilde punto de vista, no me pareció lógico, considerando que ya existe Qt Designer.
Entre las GUI's que estuve mirando está t-Gtk, y por ejemplo aqui se puede usar los archivos que genera Glade que sería el equivalente al Qt Designer.
Bueno, reitero mi agradecimiento por tu trabajo en HMG4 y los Layout estan excelentes.

Salu2,
GVS



Hi Carlos, first of all clarify that I am no expert in programming, user'm Clipper / Harbour, I was looking at some GUI's for harbour and now I'm playing a bit with hbqt and HMG4.
I honestly do not know how would be the implementation, but if in fact would have to read the file generated by Qt Designer designer screens is a. ui and I believe it is in XML format or something.
At one time it poses to Roberto and his response was that HMG4 designer will have their own screens, from my humble point of view, it seemed logical, considering that already exists Qt Designer.
Among the GUI's that I was looking at is t-Gtk, and for example here you can use Glade generated files that would be equivalent to Qt Designer.
Well, I reiterate my appreciation for your work on HMG4 and layout are excellent.

BestRegards,
GVS

mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by mrduck » Fri Jun 03, 2011 7:42 am

I wrote some code to use .ui files into HMG4. It assigns the Qt objects in the .ui file to the matching HMG4 object. Unfortunately due to changes in hbqt reading of .ui files is not possible anymore. We should switch to .uic files (compiled ui files) and adapt my code.

Reading .ui files was great since you did change the xml file and run the program, using .uic files means that you change the xml file but you need to call hbmk2 to do ui->uic and then link the executable...

Since I can't work on hmg4 on the next days if someone is interested to port my changes to the new hbqt/hmg4 please contact me and I'll send the changes.

Francesco

Carlos Britos
Posts: 220
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:03 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by Carlos Britos » Sat Jun 04, 2011 5:22 pm

Code: Select all

2011-06-04 14:21 UTC-0300 Carlos Britos ( <bcd12a(a_t)yahoo.com.ar> )
  * source\basic.prg
    ! Changed, Setting properties values, Methods return SELF instead of NIL.
      Then we can define properties in this way too, oX:Row(2):Col(5):Width(20)
    ! Minor formatting to achieve code formatting rules.
If exist any special reason to return Nil, let me know and I'll revert these changes.
Regards/Saludos, Carlos (bcd12a)

User avatar
concentra
Posts: 256
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 11:31 am
Location: Piracicaba - Brasil

Post by concentra » Sun Jun 05, 2011 7:52 pm

Code: Select all

oX:Row(2):Col(5):Width(20)
Cool !
[[]] Mauricio Ventura Faria

mrduck
Posts: 497
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2010 5:22 pm

Post by mrduck » Sun Jun 05, 2011 8:59 pm

concentra wrote:

Code: Select all

oX:Row(2):Col(5):Width(20)
Cool !
Yes, it is cool but I am against it. If for whatever reason we need to change the return value of Row() or Col() to another object/value we may break a lot of code...

Code: Select all

oX:Row(2):Col(5):Width(20)  // will break
oX:Row(2)
oX:Col(5)
oX:Width(20)  // won't break
For example we may need to return the previous value of Row() when setting a new one...

Post Reply