HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by tonton2 »

Bonjour,
Je ne comprends pas pourquoi en changeant Country.list par une base de donnée CONSTART.dbf et en creant un tableau acountries ,ça ne veut pas marcher et me donne l'erreur suivante.Grand
Merci a vous tous

Hello,
I do not understand why changing Country.list a database by creating a CONSTART.dbf and acountries array, it does not want to walk and gives me the following error.
Thank for you
Attachments
ComboSearchBox2.jpg
ComboSearchBox2.jpg (138.88 KiB) Viewed 4986 times
Its_Work_Good.rar
(1.05 MiB) Downloaded 265 times
Does_NOT_Work.rar
(1.04 MiB) Downloaded 213 times
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by Pablo César »

Hi Youcef,

I did not see your code, but I guess your problem (by what I see of error in display) when there is already another window MODAL type, that probably you tonton2 are using also in you own code.
Because is not allowed 2 modal windows. If is this, Mr. Rathi will confirm, then in HFCL-ComboSearchBox must treat it all modal window like as is doing in HMG_Preview. i.e. to disable for a while all modal windows before executing HFCL-ComboSearchBox. That's it !!

Dear Rathi, have you understood what I mean ?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
tonton2
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:26 pm
Location: Algerie
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by tonton2 »

le code est dans le fichier .rar "DOES_NOT_WORK" // the code is in the file. rar "DOES_NOT_WORK"
voila le code

Code: Select all

 /*
     

      CSBox ( Combined Search Box ) try


    */

    #include "hmg.ch"

    *!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!	
    #include "hfcl.ch"
    *!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Static Acountries := {}
  
    PROC Main()
  *~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Ajout~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*  
    Use CONSTART
	   index on HMG_UPPER(REFERENCE) tag REFERENCE 
   do while !eof()
      aadd(aCountries, CONSTART->REFERENCE)
	  skip
   enddo
  *~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Fin~Ajout~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*    
     //  aCountries := HB_ATOKENS( MEMOREAD( "Countries.lst" ),   CRLF )

      //  ASORT( aCountries )                    // This Array MUST be sorted
           
       DEFINE WINDOW frmCSBTest ;
          AT 0,0 ;
          WIDTH 550 ;
          HEIGHT 300;
          TITLE 'CSBox ( Combined Search Box ) Test' ;
          MAIN
         
          ON KEY ESCAPE ACTION frmCSBTest.Release
          

          define label countries
             row 25
             col 100
             width 100
             value "Countries"
          end label

          define combosearchbox s1
             row 25
             col 190
             width 200
             fontname "Courier"
             fontitalic .t.
             fontbold .t.
             fontcolor {255,255,255}
             backcolor {0,0,255}
             items acountries
             on enter msginfo(frmcsbtest.s1.value)
             anywheresearch .t.
             // dropheight 50
             additive .t.
             rowoffset 50
             coloffset 0
          end combosearchbox
            

            
       END WINDOW // frmCSBTest
       
       frmCSBTest.Center


	* !!!!!!
	* CombosearchBox already inherits all properties events 
	* and methods from TextBox!!!
	* Test it uncommenting the following:
	*
	* frmCSBTest.s1.Value := '*'
	*
	* !!!!!!

       
       frmCSBTest.Activate

         
    RETU // Main()
L'Algerie vous salut
Y.TABET
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by Pablo César »

Youcef en tu código no hay nada sobre frms1 como muestra tu imagen de error... :?
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2612
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by danielmaximiliano »

Pablo César wrote:Youcef en tu código no hay nada sobre frms1 como muestra tu imagen de error... :?
Pablo : el error del ejemplo 3 es este
Date:06/10/14 Time: 21:41:32
Error: HMG 3.3.0 Stable (32 bits)
Window: frms1 already defined. Program Terminated
Called from _DEFINEMODALWINDOW(4277)
Called from CREATECSBOX(200)
Called from (b)_DEFINECOMBOSEARCHBOX(109)
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(5661)
Called from EVENTS(1733)
Called from SETWINDOWTEXT(0)
Called from _SETVALUE(505)
Called from SETPROPERTY(6973)
Called from _CSITEMSELECTED(306)
Called from (b)CREATECSBOX(220)
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(5661)
Called from EVENTS(2111)
Called from DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(5329)
Called from CREATECSBOX(238)
Called from (b)_DEFINECOMBOSEARCHBOX(109)
Called from _DOCONTROLEVENTPROCEDURE(5661)
Called from EVENTS(1733)
Called from DOMESSAGELOOP(0)
Called from _ACTIVATEWINDOW(5329)
Called from DOMETHOD(7984)
Called from MAIN(81)
la ventana esta ya definida. modifico el ejemplo que usa "Country.lst" y uso una tabla, pero cuando selecciona "PRC_TRANSPARENT" o/u otro dentro del Combosearch tira el error.

el DEMO2 que utiliza "Country.lst" funciona perfecto con el ComboSearch.
el DEMO3 que utiliza una tabla da el error que puse arriba.
s
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO
User avatar
Pablo César
Posts: 4059
Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:18 pm
Location: Curitiba - Brasil

HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by Pablo César »

Screen6.PNG
Screen6.PNG (11.27 KiB) Viewed 4956 times
Yo solo queria entender de donde habia salido "frms1"

Ahora me fijé mejor e pude notar que fué formada de una variable componiendo el nombre del form:
Screen1.PNG
Screen1.PNG (22.6 KiB) Viewed 4956 times
Dejo que Rathinagiri responda entonces.
HMGing a better world
"Matter tells space how to curve, space tells matter how to move."
Albert Einstein
User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2612
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by danielmaximiliano »

Hi :

I made an example containing the error ComboSearch
This example works correctly with the arrary acountry from Country.lst
does not work correctly from that list of countries that are in a table and loaded into an array called aArray

Bug ?
DEMO_4.rar
(8.15 KiB) Downloaded 291 times
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO
User avatar
danielmaximiliano
Posts: 2612
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:53 pm
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by danielmaximiliano »

Hi Youcef :

One solution to this problem is to create a text file with the data in your table using the command

COPY [FIELDS <idField list>] TO <xcFile>
[<scope>] [WHILE <lCondition>] [FOR <lCondition>]
[SDF | DELIMITED [WITH BLANK | <xcDelimiter>] |
[VIA <xcDriver>]]

Use the example of the Array "acountry" (Demo_2)
*´¨)
¸.·´¸.·*´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´. (¸.·` *
.·`. Harbour/HMG : It's magic !
(¸.·``··*

Saludos / Regards
DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO

Whatsapp. := +54901169026142
Telegram Name := DaNiElMaXiMiLiAnO
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by Rathinagiri »

Hi

Change the following line

Code: Select all

      aadd(aCountries, CONSTART->REFERENCE)
to

Code: Select all

      aadd(aCountries, alltrim( CONSTART->REFERENCE ) )
This is to be done because the space in the right side of the field text is omitted somewhere in the process of adding to the listbox (not inside ComboSearchBox). It is better to save to the database after trimming.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5471
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Contact:

Re: HFCL-ComboSearchBox- BugFix & New Features

Post by Rathinagiri »

Pablo César wrote:Hi Youcef,

I did not see your code, but I guess your problem (by what I see of error in display) when there is already another window MODAL type, that probably you tonton2 are using also in you own code.
Because is not allowed 2 modal windows. If is this, Mr. Rathi will confirm, then in HFCL-ComboSearchBox must treat it all modal window like as is doing in HMG_Preview. i.e. to disable for a while all modal windows before executing HFCL-ComboSearchBox. That's it !!

Dear Rathi, have you understood what I mean ?
I don't think so Pablo. Because, the control flow of the program is always within the combosearchbox procedure. However, we can put some checkpoints that this doesn't happen.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.
Post Reply