HMG 3.0.36 (Test)

HMG announcements; Latest HMG-related news, releases, fixes and updates.

Moderator: Rathinagiri

Post Reply
User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Re: HMG 3.0.36 (Test)

Post by Roberto Lopez »

rathinagiri wrote:Hi Roberto,,

No, the latest build.bat as mentioned here is working fine.

Please change the build.bat with this code (with slight modifications) in 3.0.36.

But it has some specific problems. I will list them tomorrow.
It works fine!

Thanks!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

rathinagiri wrote: <...>
But it has some specific problems. I will list them tomorrow.
Forget about it.

I've decided to modify IDE to support the new simplified build batch file.

I'll send the required parameters to hbmk2 directly via the new batch.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5313
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 208 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri »

Roberto Lopez wrote:
rathinagiri wrote: <...>
But it has some specific problems. I will list them tomorrow.
Forget about it.

I've decided to modify IDE to support the new simplified build batch file.

I'll send the required parameters to hbmk2 directly via the new batch.
That's great Roberto!

I hereby list the problems I found.

1. Console mode applications are not compiled properly through IDE. But it is running fine when called build.bat from command prompt.

2. If we have an error, the error log displays the harbour compiler output showing the line numbers complied like 100 200 300 400 etc., in IDE.

3. I could not compile with libhbmysql because it gives an error saying libmysql not available.
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

User avatar
mol
Posts: 3368
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:31 am
Location: Myszków, Poland
Has thanked: 260 times
Been thanked: 164 times
Contact:

Post by mol »

Welcome back Roberto!
Nice to see you again at forum :)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

rathinagiri wrote:
That's great Roberto!

I hereby list the problems I found.

1. Console mode applications are not compiled properly through IDE. But it is running fine when called build.bat from command prompt.

2. If we have an error, the error log displays the harbour compiler output showing the line numbers complied like 100 200 300 400 etc., in IDE.

3. I could not compile with libhbmysql because it gives an error saying libmysql not available.
Ok.

I'll modify IDE to work this way:

- It will call buildapp.bat located at HMG root folder with ONLY TWO parameters: <filelist.hbp> [config.hbc]

- Prior to this, IDE will write adequate 'config.hbc' to meet user's configuration for the project.

This way, any future moddification in Harbour/hbmk2 will not require modifications in IDE. This will be (well... should be :) ) fully hbmk2 and HMG.4 compatile.
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

User avatar
Roberto Lopez
HMG Founder
Posts: 3987
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 6:43 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 172 times

Post by Roberto Lopez »

mol wrote:Welcome back Roberto!
Nice to see you again at forum :)
Thanks!
Regards/Saludos,

Roberto


(Veritas Filia Temporis)

flavio.veloso
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 5:16 pm

Post by flavio.veloso »

Sr. Roberto Lopez.

Eu posso ter uma versão da HMG.4, sendo compilada como xharbour + Mingw:

Assim como:

Eu posso ter uma versão da HMG.3.0.36, sendo compilada como xharbour + Mingw:

Ou o projeto usa como padrão o harbour-project e nunca teremos uma versão usando o xharbour.org.

Caso eu possa criar as lib´s das HMG usando o xharbour poderia mim passar como fazer, tipo um make.bat para eu poder criar as lib´s mas usando o mingw + xharbour_1.2.1.

Atenciosamente,

Flávio Veloso.

Ricci
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 2:23 pm

Post by Ricci »

Roberto Lopez wrote: So, at the moment, I've patched my current 3.0.35 with the Grigory's path for multiselect grid and your .36 code for memory leaks.
Roberto, in 3.0.36 are still a lot of memory leaks that causes too much GDI handles. I´m trying to find them.

Ricci

User avatar
Rathinagiri
Posts: 5313
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:30 pm
DBs Used: MariaDB, SQLite, SQLCipher and MySQL
Location: Sivakasi, India
Has thanked: 194 times
Been thanked: 208 times
Contact:

Post by Rathinagiri »

How to find these memory leaks?
East or West HMG is the Best.
South or North HMG is worth.
...the possibilities are endless.

Ricci
Posts: 255
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 2:23 pm

Post by Ricci »

I found it but that looks really bad: the fixes Grigory and me made in .35 are not working in .36 anymore.
Especially the IMAGELIST_DESTROY() in h_controlmisc.prg seems to have no effect at all.

Better going back to .35 ?

Post Reply